[News] Satanik Royalty Records to reissue “Armada” album from Seattle trio Sandrider

Satanik Royalty Records will reissue “Armada,” the third full-length from Seattle loud Rock outfit Sandrider, on limited edition vinyl on July 21, 2023.

Things move at a different pace in the damp cold of the Northwest. Maybe that’s why Black Flag‘s My War-era went over so well in Seattle while the rest of the country was agitated by its menacing crawl. Maybe that’s why the mid-tempo weight of grunge eclipsed Californian thrash metal in the early ’90s. And if it seems that Puget Sound lethargy has yielded too much sad-sucker Folk Rock and tween Indie Pop in recent years, let Sandrider remind you of Washington’s long history of crushing thunderhead riffs.

Initially released in 2018 via Good To Die Records, on “Armada,” Sandrider continues to staunchly refuse to be anything other than the fiercest, grittiest, riff-driven Rock band possible. “Armada” is an immaculately rendered documentation of the fury and fortitude of Sandrider, and Satanik Royalty is proud to re-release the Matt Bayles (Mastodon, ISIS, The Sword) engineered album to the masses on limited edition vinyl and digital formats.

Find preorders at the Satanik Royalty webshop at THIS LOCATION or Bandcamp at THIS LOCATION where the record can also be streamed in full.


  1. Hollowed
  2. Industry        
  3. Creep
  4. Banger
  5. Brambles      
  6. Lineage
  7. Lungs
  8. Armada
  9. AAApe
  10. Dogwater

Nat Damm
/ Drums
Jesse Roberts / Bass, Vocals
Jon Weisnewski / Guitar, Vocals

Sandrider |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Satanik Royalty Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *