[News] US Psych Post Doomsters Slow Wake share full album details and new single “Black Star”

After their recent signing with Italian imprint Argonauta Records, U.S. Psychedelic Doomsters Slow Wake are pleased to reveal the full details of their highly anticipated debut album “Falling Fathoms,” now teased by the brand new single “Black Stars,” a 12 minute an odyssey of dynamic riffs and apocalyptic Psychedelia explored through time and space, powerful and cathartic, listen through the YouTube player below:

Slow Wake was conceived in Cleveland, Ohio amidst the chaos and turmoil of the Covid pandemic by guitarists Dan Simone (Black Spirit Crown) and Matt Merchant (Constant Source). As the world seemed to collapse around them, the two long-time friends convened to process what they were experiencing by finally starting that band they’d been talking about for years.

The duo was soon joined by bassist Joe Fortunato (Sparrowmilk, Venomin James) and drummer Jeff Larch (Black Spirit Crown, Reginleif) and the riffs did flow. What emerged was a blend of Post-Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych and outer space that’s been described as “Like staring out into the abyss of Lake Erie at sunset on a few hits of acid as the sun burns the water.”

Falling Fathoms” will be released on June 30, 2023 and available on CD, Digital and Tape editions.

01. In Waves
02. Controlled Burn
03. Falling Fathoms
04. Relief
05. Black Stars

Slow Wake |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Argonauta Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *