[News] Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen publish the second trailer of the upcoming debut album

Silver Lakeby Esa Holopainen‘s debut album will be released on May 28, 2021 via Nuclear Blast and will not only feature the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from Amorphis, one of Finland’s foremost metal guitarists and composers, but will also feature seven famous Rock and Metal singers such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and others, who will lead you into a world of catchy Progressive Metal masterpieces characterized by beauty and melancholy of Finland.

The band unveils the second trailer of the album, in which it talks about the guest musicians:

The first trailer, which tells how it all began, can be seen here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kuFbR82Pedc

The self-titled debut will be available as a Digipak CD, various colored vinyls and a limited CD boxset, containing the digipak, an autographed postcard, a guitar pick and a flag, as well as digitally.

Pre-orders (physical): http://nblast.de/SL-SilverLake
Pre-orders (digital): http://nblast.de/SilverLakeAlbumPre


  1. Silver Lake
  2. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse)
  3. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin)
  4. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg)
  5. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
  6. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen)
  7. Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
  8. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
  9. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse)

Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen have released the first single and video of the thrilling song “Storm” with Håkan Hemlin.

Esa Holopainen comments: “’Storm’ is the first preview of the Silver Lake album by Esa Holopainen. I hope you like it as much as I do. Check out Owe Lingvall’s amazing video. It was filmed in the Canary Islands where Håkan and Owe spent a lot of time finding the perfect locations. ‘Storm’ is a catchy and emotional song that Håkan has done an amazing job on. I am truly honored to have him on board and this piece proves that he is still one of the best singers.”

Silver Lake |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Nuclear Blast Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply