[News] Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen publish the video of the new single “Ray of Light” feat. Einar Solberg

Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen‘s debut album will be released on May 28, 2021 via Nuclear Blast Records and will not only feature the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen of Amorphis, one of Finland’s leading Metal guitarists and composers, but also sees the participation of seven famous Rock and Metal singers such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and others, who will lead you into a world of catchy Progressive Metal masterpieces characterized by the beauty and melancholy of Finland.

The band releases the second single “Ray Of Light” which features the voice of Einar Solberg by the Norwegian masters of Progressive Metal Leprous. This is a very eighties song that makes you dance in magical spheres. Watch the official video below:

The song is available digitally: https://bfan.link/ray-of-light

“‘Ray Of Light’ is one of the first songs I wrote for the record. The only singer I thought of for the song was Einar Solberg. In the past we have toured together and, besides being a true gentleman, he is absolutely one of the most unique singers I know. I hope you enjoy this song and the video as much as I do,”says Esa Holopainen.

The self-titled debut will be available as a Digipak CD, various colored vinyls and a limited CD boxset, containing the digipak, an autographed postcard, a guitar pick and a flag, as well as digitally.

Pre-orders (physical): http://nblast.de/SL-SilverLake
Pre-orders (digital): http://nblast.de/SilverLakeAlbumPre


  1. Silver Lake
  2. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse)
  3. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin)
  4. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg)
  5. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
  6. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen)
  7. Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
  8. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
  9. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse)

More on “Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen“:
Official Video “Storm“: https://youtu.be/wTQBfqxi4cc
Trailer # 1 “How It All Began“: https://youtu.be/kuFbR82Pedc
Trailer # 2 “Guest Musicians“: https://youtu.be/lASjSB8kh3A

Silver Lake |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Nuclear Blast Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply