[News] Sisters reveal the single “Feet on the Ground” taken from upcoming album

Jason Blackmore (Molly McGuire) and Mario Quintero (Spotlights) have combined forces with their new band known as Sisters.

The duo’s new single “Feet On The Ground” appears on the upcoming album “Leecheater,” which will be released August 25, 2023 on Spartan Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and Stream “Feet On The Ground” here: https://orcd.co/feetontheground

The album, “Leecheater,” is a tour-de-force of Heavy, Atmospheric Rock. Featuring powerful, distorted guitar riffs, driving rhythms, and Jason Blackmore’s distinctive vocals, “Leecheater” is a gripping and immersive listening experience that showcases the band’s ability to create big sonic soundscapes that push the boundaries of Modern Rock.

With its lush production and dynamic arrangements, “Leecheater” is a must-listen for fans of Heavy, Atmospheric music and is sure to cement Sisters‘ place as one of the most exciting and innovative bands in the Contemporary Rock scene.

As the dust settled on prolific runs with influential projects, Jason Blackmore (Molly McGuire) and Mario Quintero (Spotlights) found themselves entering the pandemic era with an abundance of creative fuel left in the tank. United under a new moniker, Sisters, Blackmore and Quintero have joined forces to bring the best elements of their respective previous projects together to create something new and menacing. The band’s debut LP, “Leecheater,” is an amalgamation of brooding nuances, driving rhythms, and distorted guitar riffs that distinctly showcase the stylistic fingerprints of both Blackmore and Quintero. Self-described as sonically resembling an old Minor Threat album that was recorded through a Queens of the Stone Age machine, “Leecheater” is a gripping and immersive listening experience that showcases the band’s ability to create massive sonic landscapes that press the limits of Modern Rock.

First pressing limited to 300 copies:

• Parasite (Violet / Black Quintuple Stripe) (300)

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock and full-color printed innersleeve.

This is a pre-order. All orders include an instant hi-quality download of “Born Again” and a full-album download on August 25th.

Pre-order the “Leecheater” vinyl release here: https://www.spartanrecords.com/products/744316-sisters-leecheater


  1. Born Again
  2. Dead to the World
  3. Black Stars
  4. Through the Cracks
  5. The Wick Effect
  6. Windows
  7. Feet on the Ground
  8. Leecheater


Jason Blackmore (Molly McGuire, Death Eyes) / Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Mario Quintero (Spotlights, Sleep Lady) / Drums, Guitar, Vocals

Sisters |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Spartan Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *