[News] Somehow Jo released their third album “Scales And Details” along with “Rush” music video

Finnish Progressive Metal act Somehow Jo released their third studio album “Scales And Details” via Inverse Records. Watch official music video for the track “Rush” through the YouuTube player below:

Listen to “Scales and Details” album on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/shj-scales-and-details

“We sound more clear and unified on this record than ever before. The record is easy to approach but you’ll find something new with every listen.” Christian Saurén – Guitar & vocals

With their new approach on Progressive Metal music Somehow Jo brings out their rule-bending songwriting and catchy grooves with eclectic brutality. Interesting rhythms combined with a clean and harsh vocals brings out all the emotion of this talented newcomer. Dozens of medias across the globe have compared and praised Somehow Jo’s Experimental sound with their ancestors; System Of A to Down, Mastodon and Alter Bridge.

The upcoming “Scales And Details” album deals with e.g. depression, not getting forward in life, failing, and overcoming these. The album is intertwined with Experimental effects and soundscape between and in the songs.

Scales And Details” CD can be ordered here: https://www.inverse.fi/shop/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=992

Watch the music video for the 1st single “Friend“: https://youtu.be/xD6cZlGjw_M

Watch visualizer video for the 2nd single “Fata Morgana“: https://youtu.be/M5Ma6oQQbcg


  1. Fata Morgana
  2. Friend (Explicit)
  3. Cycle
  4. Spin
  5. RUSH
  6. When It Falls
  7. Getaway
  8. Rising Sun
  9. Mirror


Christian Sauren / Vocals & guitars
Eero Aaltonen / Bass & backing vocals
Sakari Karjalainen / Guitars & keyboards
Lassi Peiponen / Drums

Somehow Jo |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Inverse Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply