[News] Stew publish the official live in studio video for “Keep On Praying” from upcoming album

Swedish Retro Rockers Stew released their second full-length album “Taste” on November 12, 2021 via Uprising Records. The new album is available now on all major streaming platforms and the band also published the official live in studio video for “Keep On Praying.” Watch the video through the YouTube player below:


  1. Keep on Praying
  2. Still Got the Time
  3. You Don’t Need Me
  4. Earthless Woman
  5. All That I Need
  6. Heavy Wings
  7. Stranger in the City
  8. New Moon
  9. When Lights Go Out

Stew is a power trio heading from Örebro, Sweden, who began jamming together in late 2017. The band is taking their inspiration from the Bluesy, Hard-Rocking bands of the 70s where it was all about making unpretentious music. The tight Power Rocking trio just loves to express their emotions through the amps, drums and microphones.

On vocals and bass there’s Markus Åsland, with his big soulful voice and strong melodies. On vibrant and expressive guitar is Nicklas Jansson, and on groovy tasteful drums Nicklas Dahlgren.

Shortly after self releasing their first EP “Hot” they were contacted by Classic Rock Magazine that selected the track “Might Be Keeping You” to the Best Of The Year- issue. The EP got a lot of good attention from all around the world.

In October 2019, Stew released their full-length debut album on Ripple Music (US). Early 2020 the band did a well-received German tour and had a second one planned for summer 2020. But it was cancelled because of the Coronavirus.

Stew spent the most part of 2020 recording and writing songs for a second album. According to the members themselves they have put more time into getting every detail in the songwriting as well as the producing and studio recording just right. With this album, titled “Taste,” Stew is really taking the band in a more professional direction. “Taste” was released on November 12, 2021 in vinyl and digital formats.

Purchase “Taste” on Bandcamp: https://stew1.bandcamp.com/album/taste

Markus Åsland
/ Vocals, Bass
Nicklas Jansson / Guitar
Nicklas Dahlgren / Drums

Stew |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Uprising Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply