[News] Subterranean Masquerade announce the release of new album “Mountain Fever”

Israeli Prog Rock/Metal band Subterranean Masquerade announced the released of new full length album “Mountain Fever” coming out on May 14, 2021 via Sensory Records, The Laser’s Edge. The album will be released across all digital platforms, on CD, and pressed on vinyl as a double LP cut at 45RPM.

Boasting ten new songs which encompassing nearly fifty-five minutes of material “Mountain Fever” pushes the balance between pioneering experimentalism to the band’s take on modern pop culture and its manifestation in the Middle East. The album is composed of African and Balkan brass sections, Arabic violins, and extended vocal techniques. The band has uploaded a video for “Ascend.” You can watch it below:

Mountain Fever features several notable guest contributions, including drums from Matan Shmuely (Orphaned Land), bouzouki and lead guitars on “Mångata” by Idan Amsalem (Orphaned Land), brass by Yakir Sasson (Quarter to Africa) and vocals on “Somewhere I Sadly Belong” by Ashmedi (Melechesh) and Jackie Hole (The Super Things).

The album was recorded between the Golan Heights, Israel to Fascination Street in Sweden (Leprous, Katatonia, Opeth) where it was Engineered by David Castillo, Mixed by Jens Bogren and mastered by Tony Lindgren, completed with artwork and layout by Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media.


  1. Snake Charmer
  2. Diaspora, My Love
  3. Mountain Fever
  4. Inwards
  5. Somewhere I Sadly Belong
  6. The Stillnox Oratory
  7. Ascend
  8. Ya Shema Evyonecha
  9. For The Leader, With Strings Music
  10. Mångata

Subterranean Masquerade |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Sensory Records |Official Website|

The Laser’s Edge |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply