[News] Svart Records presents Pekka Pohjola’s “Heavy Jazz – Live in Helsinki” for the first time on vinyl

Svart Records proudly presents Pekka Pohjola‘s “Heavy Jazz – Live in Helsinki” for the first time on vinyl!

Legendary Finnish composer and bassist Pekka Pohjola, known from his work in WigwamMade In Sweden, touring with Mike Oldfield and having a successful solo career, caught live at Tavastia Club, Helsinki, Finland on April 18th 1995. Joining Pohjola (bass) on stage are Seppo Kantonen (keyboards),  Markku Kanerva (guitars) and Anssi Nykänen (drums).

During his long career that took him from riding the Finnish Prog Rock wave to the Heavy Jazz Rock heights of the 1990s, Pekka Pohjola tried his hand in many things. “Heavy Jazz” has previously only been released on CD in 1995 and 2011 by Pohjola Records and will now finally be available on wax as well.

Heavy Jazz” is presented on a 2xLP edition of classic black vinyl. Limited to 500 copies. Release date November 11, 2023.

Pre-Order here: https://www.svartrecords.com/en/product/pekka-pohjola-heavy-jazz-live-in-helsinki-2lp/11645


A1 Pressure (9:34)
A2 Imppu’s Tango (14:11)

B1 Relief (2:45)
B2 Nykivä keskustelu tuntemattoman kanssa (7:08)
B3 Innocent Questions (4:10)

C1 Fanatic Answers (10:33)
C2 Benjamin (10:58)

D1 No Way Out (7:47)
D2 Albatross (9:00)

Pekka Pohjola |Facebook Page|Spotify|

Svart Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *