[News] Swans published the official lyric video for the track “Paradise Is Mine” taken from new album

New York based Experimentalists Swans published the official lyric video for the track “Paradise Is Mine” taken from new album “The Beggar,” released worldwide June 23, 2023 on Young God Records/Mute. Formats include 2XLP, 2XCD, as well as download and stream.

Watch the official lyric video for the track “Paradise Is Mine” through the YouTube player below:

ā€œAfter numerous pandemic-induced cancellations of tours for the previous Swans album leaving meaning, and an apparent bottomless pit of waiting, waiting, waiting, and the strange disorientation that came with this sudden but interminable forced isolation I decided it was time to write songs for a new Swans album and forget about everything else. They came relatively easily, always informed by the suspicion that these could be my last. When I finally was able to travel, songs in hand, to Berlin to work with my friends recording this record, the feeling was akin to the moment in The Wizard of Oz when the film changes from Black and White to Color. Now Iā€™m feeling quite optimistic. My favourite color is pink. I hope you enjoy the album!ā€ – Michael Gira

Swans have announced details of their sixteenth studio album, “The Beggar,” due for release on Mute / Young God Records (N America) on 23 June 2023. In addition, Swans have announced further dates for a tour across the UK, Europe and North America ā€“ full details below. The Beggar will be released on double vinyl in a brown chipboard sleeve with a download card for accessing an additional 44 minutes of music (also included on the album’s CD version), as a double CD in a brown chipboard digi-pack, as well as digitally.

Purchase the album here:
Signed copies of “The Beggar” form Young God Records: younggodrecords.com/products/the-beggar

Unsigned copies available via Mute in the UK: mutebank.co.uk/search?q=swans

Digital Version: https://swans.bandcamp.com/album/the-beggar

The Beggar” was recorded and mixed at Candy Bomber Studio, Berlin, engineered by Ingo Krauss and mastered by Doug Henderson at Micro-Moose, Berlin. The album was written and produced by Michael Gira and features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels of Light, as well as Guest Swan Ben Frost.


01. The Parasite 08:27
02. Paradise Is Mine 09:23
03. Los Angeles: City of Death 03:29
04. Michael is Done 06:08
05. Unforming 05:55
06. The Beggar 10:15
07. No More Of This 06:55
08. Ebbing 11:04
09. Why Can’t I Have What I Want Any Time That I Want? 07:38
10. The Beggar Lover (Three) 43:51
11. The Memorious 08:38

Swans |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Young God Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Mute Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *