[News] Sweden’s Progressive Doom Rockers OCKRA unveil the single “Acceptance” from new album

By following the announcement of their first single “We, Who Didn’t Know” released on April 10, 2023 Swedish Prog Doomsters OCKRA reveal full album details of their highly anticipated debut full-length.

Gratitude” will follow their EP “Infinite Patterns” (2020) and sees the band improving their sound in an exciting way, with unexpected and astonishing elements coming from singer-songwriting and Nordic Folk traditions.

Give ear to the new single “Acceptance” through the YouTube player below:

The band OCKRA arose in early 2018 in Gothenburg from what was left of the Stoner Doom band Sulphur Dreams. With a strong desire to stretch musical barriers away from what is known as Classic Stoner or Doom metal, the trio around Jonas Nyström, Erik Björnlinger and Alex Spielhaupter set out to develop their songwriting skills and find their own style under the new name OCKRA. The band has a wide range of influences from Metal to Folk, Americana and Jazz.

Gratitude” will be released by Argonauta Records on CD and Digital editions and available from May 26, 2023.


01. Introspection
02. Weightless Again
03. Tree I Planted
04. Acceptance
05. We, Who Didn’t Know
06. Imorgon Här
07. Tage Wie Dieser

Jonas Nyström / Drums and Percussion
Erik Björnlinger / All Guitars
Alex Spielhaupter / Vocals, Bass Guitar, Mellotron

OCKRA |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Argonauta Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *