[News] Symphonic Rock legends Renaissance feat. Annie Haslam released “The Legacy Tour Fall 2022”

In celebration of Annie Haslam’s 75th year, performing classic songs with the remarkable Renaissance Chamber Orchestra and music from Annie’s solo career, recorded at The Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA October 21st 2022

Renaissance are true pioneers, known for their unique sound and Annie Haslam’s 5 octave voice they have graced the realm of Symphonic Rock since 1969, when Keith Relf and Jim McCarty of The Yardbirds originally created the band. Renaissance are known for their introduction of full orchestras into their already masterful music and poignant lyrics from early in the 70’s. They performed three sold out nights at Carnegie Hall with the NY Philharmonic and the Royal Albert Hall with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Royal Chorale Society. The “Legacy Tour” double CD is a testament to the band and their lead singer Annie Haslam.

An orchestra can take a piece of music and lift it to a higher plane, it just does, and my dream was to hear and perform my solo work with an orchestra. The Legacy Tour was the vehicle for that, the timing was right and my dream came true.” – Annie Haslam

The Legacy of Renaissance spans over many years bringing with it talented musicians that played an integral role in the growth of the band and its music.

Watch Annie‘s video announcement on the band’s official Facebook page:

RenaissanceThe Legacy Tour Fall 2022” double CD will only be available through the band’s website at: https://store.renaissancetouring.com


01. Carpet Of The Sun 03:43
02. Black Flame 06:39
03. The Sisters 06:39
04. Ananda 04:26
05. The Captive Heart 04:46
06. Symphony Of Light 13:08
07. Blessing In Disguise 03:42
08. Celestine 04:41
09. Reaching Out 03:57
10. The Angels Cry 04:33
11. Day Of The Dreamer 10:07
12. Running Hard 10:26

Renaissance |Official Website|Facebook|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *