[News] Taliesin to release their new album “Disciple” on October 2023

Canberra’s Progressive Metal quintet Taliesin are gearing up to release their latest album, “Disciple” on October 06, 2023.

Taliesin’s previous release, “Faceless,” was voted Best Australian Metal Album of 2022 on Sentinel Daily. “Disciple” picks up where “Faceless” left off in exploring the Darker aspects of humanity, but the band say that “Disciple” is Heavier and more Progressive than its predecessor.

Disciple is pretty dark lyrically, and heavier than previous Taliesin releases. Musically it is also a little more adventurous, with the band adding new elements to their existing core sound.” says the band about the album.

Taliesin have delved into new musical territory with “Disciple,” showcasing the band’s growth, whilst still maintaining the key elements of their signature song writing style.

You can expect catchy songs that carry you through the exploration of themes such as war, cults, relationship and self-preservation whilst experiencing big riffs and soaring vocal harmonies.

The album’s first single “C.O.T.E” will be available on all streaming platforms on September 15th, giving you a taste of what’s to come.

For fans of Dream Theater, Fates Warning and Symphony X, Taliesin’s “Disciple” is not to be overlooked.

Pre-Save here: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/taliesin/disciple


01. Disciple (8:53
02. C.O.T.E (4:10)
03. Custom Of The Sea (5:30)
04. God Damn Lies (8:13)
05. Every Time I Close My Eyes (5:21)
06. Frustration (8:16)
07. Blindfold (6:45)
08. Burnt (4:20)
09. The Road (6:03)

Dave Howe
/ Vocals
Richard Moseley / Guitar, Keys & Vocals
Reuben Durham / Guitar, Keys & Vocals
Chris Tur / Bass & Vocals
Wayne Bateup / Drums

Taliesin |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *