[News] Tercia published the single “El Tiempo lo Dirá” taken from the debut album “El Viaje”

Mexican Symphonic Prog act Tercia published the single “El Tiempo lo Dirá” taken from the debut album “El Viaje” released on june 09, 2022. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Tercia was a great Mexican Symphonic Progressive Rock band in the mid 70’s and early 80’s but unfortunately, they never released a record back then. It is until now that original keyboard player and composer Fernando Garrido has rescued the original pieces from obscurity by recording them for the first time. “El Viaje” is, as its title suggest, a journey into the glorious past of Progressive Rock in the vein of ELP, Yes and PFM.

Ep. 68: We're about to DO an In...

A brief story.

It all began back in 1974 in Mexico City when high school fellows Fernando Garrido (keyboards, voice, composition), Héctor Gómez (bass, flute and voice), Rogelio Garrido (drums and percussion), decided to form a band and play the music they liked: ELP, PFM, Focus, Yes, Genesis, Gentle Giant and Kansas. Guitarrist Tomás González joined later. Tercia was born.

Tercia pioneered Symphonic/Fusion Mexican Progressive Rock with bands like Nobilis Factum, Nirgal Vallis, Chac Mool and Iconoclasta.

Unfortunately, Tercia disbanded leaving no more than a couple of low-quality recordings and the memoirs of those who witnessed the high intensity concerts they used to give; fuelled with passion and well-crafted compositions.

El Viaje” is a 75 minutes recreation of the sound of the band. Every instrument on this CD was recorded by Fernando Garrido. The original arrangements were fully respected. This is just the way the band used to sound: Pure Symphonic Progressive Rock.


01. Destruccion (9:07)
02. Agonia (8:01)
03. El Tiempo Ensenara (8:47)
04. La Procesion (13:09)
05. Fuego Otra Vez (14:33)
06. El Viaje (18:17)
07. Yourself (5:09)


Fernando Garrido / Compositions, All Instruments

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply