[News] The Chronicles of Father Robin released the Digital single “Eleision Forest” from upcoming album

The Chronicles of Father Robin is a Norwegian Prog Rock supergroup, with members hailing from Norway’s Symphonic Prog kings Wobbler, the ever non-definable Tusmørke, seasoned Post-Rockers The Samuel Jackson Five and the elusive Prog gem that is Jordsjø. “The Songs & Tales of Airoea,” 30 years in the making, is a cohesive triple concept album with 18 songs set in an alternate archaic world for over a period of three decades.  The first album, “Book I,” will be released on September 15, 2023 with the single “Eleision Fields” preceding it.

The Chronicles of Father Robin (TCOFR) emerged from the remains of the band Fangorn back in 1993- 94, mainly inspired by the classic bands and albums of the early 1970s Progressive music scene, alongside contemporary bands like Änglagård, Anekdoten, White Willow and Landberk.

During the years the boys created the story of the entity Father Robin. The root idea was that this creature embodied all the members of the band into one being. And as the members experienced challenges in life and their development as human beings, this translated itself into the story of Father Robin, sprinkled on top with a fair amount of inspiration from different mythologies and such. Through lengthy jam sessions and then more finely tuned arranging and structuring, the band developed an ongoing system where every song linked itself to the others. Holistic impulsivity and ideas, altruistic friendship, music, fantasies and coherent concept – all melded together in one pot, and everything took place in the archaic world of Airoea.

Selling Points – Progressive Folk Rock supergroup
– Featuring band members from Wobbler, Tusmørke, Jordsjø, Alwanzatar + + +
– For fans of Wobbler, Änglagård, Anekdoten, White Willow, Landberk + + +
– Concerts: October 27-28: Høstsabbat Festival, Oslo, Norway.
– More concerts / festivals to be announced
– Digital single: “Eleision Forest” (June 23, 2023)

Purchase and Stream the track “Eleision Forest” on Bandcamp:

The band shared the official Promo Boxset video through the YouTube player below:

Triple Coloured Vinyl Boxset! Release June 23rd💥
A triple concept album that has been 30 years in the making, with members from Wobbler, Jordsjø, Tusmørke and The Samuel Jackson Five. A journey through the lands of Folk, Prog and Classic Rock. For lovers of old school Prog and audiophile recordings. Check it out!

Purchase the track “Twilight Fields” on Bandcamp: https://fatherrobin.bandcamp.com/track/twilight-fields

Pre-Order “The Songs & Tales of Airoea – Book 1” here:
Webshop: https://www.karismarecords.no/shop/
US Webshop: https://karismarecords.indiemerch.com/
Bandcamp: https://fatherrobin.bandcamp.com/album/the-songs-tales-of-airoea-book-1


01. Prologue
02. The Tale of Father Robin
03. Eleision Forest
04. The Death of the Fair Maiden
05. Twilight Fields
06. Unicorn

The Chronicles Of Father Robin |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Karisma Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *