[News] The Legendary published the official lyric video for the track “QWD” taken from new album

Munich, Germany based Stoner/Hard Rock band The Legendary published the official lyric video for the track “QWD” taken from new album “Warlord.” Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Says the band: “Get ready to turn up the volume and immerse yourself in our latest musical masterpiece! The wait is finally over, »Warlord« is officially out now! From start to finish, this album is packed with rock & fucking roll, guaranteed to have you grooving all day long. Don’t miss out on this musical journey.

Some say the golden years of Rock are passed. Those who see Munich’s own, The Legendary, change their tune when the always golden-suited Thorsten Rock (lead vocals, guitar) is joined by bandmates Roland Vencelj (guitar), Basti Philipp (bass), and Jürgen “BamBam” Wiehler (drums). All together they serve up a fiery combo of infectious guitar hooks, soaring vocals, and an unrelenting rhythm section.

First formed in 2014 in Munich, Germany by Thorsten, the guitarist/singer wanted to carve out his own sound created via his tenure with Seattle-based Malfunkshun and his own Rock royalty influences of Zeppelin, Sabbath, Kyuss to Queens Of The Stone Age. Bringing the first six-track EP “Pirates” to life that same year, the EP became a hit throughout Europe and was featured in an issue of UK Classic Rock Magazine with a hard copy.

With bassist Basti and friends, momentum continued to build as The Legendary toured Europe supporting the bands Tito & Tarantula in 2015 and Pristine in 2017. That same year, the band dropped their second release, and first full-length album, “Let’s Get A Little High,” with an accompanying rocking music video for the song “Half Of A Devil.” Playing shows throughout Germany for the next couple of years, guitarist Roland and drummer Jürgen officially joined the band, completing their current lineup. The second album “Warlord” was released on February 10th, 2023.

Listen to the album on all major streaming platforms here: https://linktr.ee/TheLegendary

Purchase the limited edition white vinyl here: https://thelegendaryband.com/product/warlord-limited-edition-white-vinyl/

Purchase the track on Bandcamp: https://thelegendary.bandcamp.com/track/qwd

01. Blind
02. Nylon
03. Golden Bell
04. Time After Time
05. This Is Me With Nothing
06. Qwd
07. Wait On Me
08. Warlord

The Legendary |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *