[News] The Omnific publish the official music video for the track “Wax & Wane” from upcoming new album

Few bands these days can genuinely claim to be unique but The Omnific come close.

The Australian Progressive instrumentalists – featuring two bass players and a drummer – will release their debut LP “Escapades” on October 8, 2021 via Wild Thing Records. Watch the official music video for the track “Wax & Wane” through the YouTube player below:

After releasing three stunning EPs the band have attracted interest and fans from all corners of the globe clocking in over five million Spotify streams and two million views on their Youtube channel. The Omnific’s accessible style is for all music lovers; from those seeking to be challenged to those who wish to be blanketed by atmosphere, creating an identifiable sound and truly global fan base. With swirling textures, syncopation, euphoric highs and melancholic lows, The Omnific are truly captivating.

The range of sounds and styles the band deliver using instruments not typically regarded as carriers of melody is nothing short of breath-taking. From the groove-laden funk of lead single “Wax & Wane” (track two) to the ominous, grandiose closing track “Posterity,” the musicianship on display here is undeniably impressive. Watch out for the guest feature of Polyphia‘s bassist Clay Gober on Antecedent as well.  

The band have established working relationships with reputable companies Darkglass Electronics, Neural DSP and Dingwall Guitars, seeing them represent the brands with performances at the Melbourne Guitar Show, bringing attention amongst the “Gear-Nerd” community. Coupled with their online play-through, gear demo and music videos, the band’s reach is beyond what many would expect from this impressive Melbourne trio so early in their career.    

They are also no stranger to the live circuit with a stack of domestic and international touring under their belt, having toured with Between the Buried and Me (Australian Tour), Cog (Sold Out Australian Tour), Intervals Sithu Aye (European Tour), several of their own headline Australian tours as well as supporting Ne ObliviscarisGalactic EmpireCircles and others.

The Omnific lineup:
Matthew Fackrell / Bass  
Toby Peterson-Stewart / Bass
Jerome Lematua / Drums
1 Antecedent
2 Wax & Wane
3 The Labyrinth Chronicles
4 Scurryfunge
5 Merlin’s id
6 Matai
7 Fountainhead
8 Dwam
9 Ne Plus Ultra
10 Escapades
11 Posterity

Pre-orders are open here: http://smarturl.it/theomnific

The Omnific |Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|Youtube Channel|

Wild Thing Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply