[News] Thurnin published the third single “Acquiescence” taken from upcoming album

The word “Útiseta” is an old Icelandic term referring to sorcery, which is no longer used but literally understood in the modern language. It means the practice of sitting out in the open air, possibly at a significant site for a magical purpose. Thurnin mastermind Jurre Timmer interprets this numinous act as a way to commune with nature, to find peace, and to gain spiritual wisdom in a time of introspection and transcendence. The Dutch acoustic music progeny has spent years in a contemplative mode to create his sophomore full-length entitled “Útiseta” and a collection of poetry to stand alongside the album. Very much feeling like a natural progression from the debut album “Menhir”, Timmer is adding dashes of vocal colour and flute to the acoustic guitars on “Útiseta”. While Thurnin remains tied to the world of dreams and visions that take the listener to otherwordly realms filled with magical wonders, “Útiseta”  offers richer textures, and a more matured and warmer sound.

Before Thurnin, Timmer had released an album with his death doom project I, Forlon. He also created 2 albums and 2 EPs for a project under the name of Algos. When “Menhir” found its way from Timmer‘s home studio in the town of Soest by the Dutch city of Amersfoort, the album became an instant hit on YouTube that has long passed the milestone of 1 million views. Now Thurnin‘s eagerly awaited follow-up album “Útiseta” is ready to embark on a journey around the globe. Find yourself an ancient burial mound, a sacred well, or a grove in a forest, and sit on the ground listening to the new songs. “Útiseta” will send you the most beautiful visions from the dream-world.

Stream the third single “Acquiescence” through the YouTube player below:

Pre-Order CD and Vinyl here: http://lnk.spkr.media/thurnin-utiseta

1. Útiseta
2. Halcyon
3. Særa
4. Acquiescense
5. The Gale
6. Vagabond
7. Remembrance
8. The Seeress
9. Endrborinn

Thurnin |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Prophecy Productions|Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *