[News] Todd Rundgren announces details about upcoming new album “Space Force” feat. stellar guests

Legendary producer/songwriter/guitarist Todd Rundgren is set to launch his most ambitious solo album to date and recently announced new details about the long-gestating project. Blasting off next month on October 14, “Space Force” is the thrilling new studio album that finds Rundgren collaborating with several peers and acolytes to create one of the his most diverse albums of his stellar career. The list of guest performers is as eclectic and provocative as Rundgren’s own music ranging from modern Alt-Rock icons Rivers Cuomo (Weezer) and The Lemon Twigs to Hip-Hop artists The Roots and Narcy, from theatrical Rock act Sparks to Electronic icon Thomas Dolby, guitar maestro Steve Vai, Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielson and lots more!

ATL Jacob Discusses Working With Fu...

Buzz for this release has been building since Rundgren’s induction into the Rock Hall Of Fame last year as well as the release of some of the notable tracks as digital singles. Check out those tracks here:

Your Fandango” feat. Sparks: https://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_sparks_your_fandango
Down With The Ship” feat. Rivers Cuomohttps://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_rivers_cuomo_down_with_the_ship
Godiva Girl” feat. The Rootshttps://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_the_roots_godiva_girl
Puzzle” feat. Adrian Belew: https://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_puzzle
Espionage” feat. Narcyhttps://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_narcy_espionage

Space Force” will be released in all formats including CD, cassette and a rainbow of vinyl colors and configurations!

Order CD/vinyl/cassette here: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=todd+rundgren+space+force&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital album here: https://orcd.co/todd_rundgren_space_force

1. Puzzle feat. Adrian Belew
2. Down with the Ship feat. Rivers Cuomo
3. Artist In Residence feat. Neil Finn
4. Godiva Girl feat. The Roots
5. Your Fandango feat. Sparks
6. Someday feat. Davey Lane
7. I’m Not Your Dog feat. Thomas Dolby
8. Espionage feat. Narcy
9. STFU feat. Rick Nielsen
10. Head In The Ocean feat. Alfie
11. I’m Leaving feat. The Lemon Twigs
12. Eco Warrior Goddess feat. Steve Vai

Todd Rundgren |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Cleopatra Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply