[News] Vvon Dogma I launches Patreon bass lessons w/ 9-String playthrough video for “Day of the Dead”

Vvon Dogma I‘s music is not for the faint of heart. Their music is complex, challenging, and at times even unsettling. But for those who are willing to take the journey with them, the rewards are immense, especially if any are also interested in bassist Chaoth’s launched lessons via Patreon at:  https://www.patreon.com/BeyondBass.

The band’s music is a sonic exploration of the human experience, headed by bassist Chaoth who wields an eye-catching nine-string bass. His prowess can be witnessed in the latest bass playthrough video for “Day of the Dead,” which comes off the newly released album “The Kvlt of Glitch.”

He shares his thoughts on the single:

““Day of the Dead” is in the same vein as “Triangles”, but is definitely electronic-heavy. Crazy tapping and riffing in there. This song too had its name as a working title forever simply because I found that main tapping riff on November 1st, which in certain cultures is the Día de Muertos. Then it turned into a tale of lust and suicide… I think…”

When it comes to his influences, Chaoth cites that, for him, when it comes to metal he resides more in the Alt-Metal realm and vibes with modern low-tuned guitars that provide sexy rhythms. He says that it’s a beautiful thing to see guitar culture that keeps evolving after all these years of rock and roll despite the music scene being mainly electronic and synthetic.

He continues to explain that while Vvon Dogma I is still a very young outfit, The Kvlt of Glitch is way more produced than the modest “Communion” EP. It has proper album production and to him, it feels great to finally have a proper sound to his ideas.

A frantic barrage of intense low-end and throbbing synth awaits adventurous listeners especially those who enjoy Meshuggah, Igorrr, and Deftones.

Watch the bass playthrough for “Day of the Dead via its premiere on Bass Player HERE.

“The Kvlt of Glitch” was released on May 05, 2023.

Album order on Bandcamp: Vvondogmai.bandcamp.com

Music Video for “One Eye”: https://youtu.be/ebEmZojXIgk

Lyric Video for “The Void”: https://youtu.be/G5MTer7TkMA

1. The Void – 4:45
2. Tabula Rasa – 4:25
3. Triangles and Crosses – 4:33
4. Day of The Dead – 4:36
5. One Eye – 4:34
6. Hivemind – 2:47
7. Lithium Blue – 4:51
8. 2 + 2 = 5 – 3:11 (Radiohead Cover)
9. Hurt – 3:58
10. The Great Maze – 6:54

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Vvon Dogma I
• All songs written by: Chaoth and Vvon Dogma I (except 2+2=5 written by Radiohead)
• Produced by: Blaise Borboën-Léonard, Chris Donaldson, Dave Evangelista, Chaoth
• Mixed by: Max Lacroix at House of Gain Studio
• Mastered by: Max Lacroix at House of Gain studio
• Album Artwork by: Patrick Filteau and MidJourney
• Canadian Content (MAPL) (for Canadian)

Vvon Dogma I – Album and Live Band Lineup:
ChaotH (Frederick F) / 9 String bass
Kevin Alexander / Drums
Yoan MP / Guitar
Blaise Borboën / Synth, Strings, Production

Vvon Dogma I |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *