[News] Blind Tendril released the new album “α” on November 5, 2021 and the full stream on YouTube

After a hiatus of several years, Blind Tendril is back in full force and intent on leaving their mark with their debut album called “α (alpha).” Stream the full album from the band’s official channel through the YouTube player below: 

Their debut album “α” means ‘first’. It’s the first letter of the Greek alphabet and is used both as a letter, but also numerically to indicate the number 1.

Progressive Heavy Rock with a wide range of influences from stoner, grunge and metal to various musical influences from Greece and all around the world, are integrated and create a feast of sounds, instruments and techniques. Thelevi shakers, tambourines, bongos, cowbells, hand twist drums, acoustic guitars, piano & synths come together, enhancing the character of each track, offering a unique labyrinth of sounds and colours.

Psychedelic elements enhanced by effects awaken the sense of the dimension of space and create an acoustic stimulation, a journey. There is a wide variety of vocal elements, strengthened by the multi-talented Björn Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra), on the track “Hanging By A Thread“!

Blind Tendril seeks to evolve, but always keeps filtering their socio-political frustration through music. The lyrics are a combination of their angst and storytelling traditions, weaving a plot for each song – always through fuzzy and distorted filters.

Blind Tendril was created in 2006 in Thessaloniki, Greece, where they shared the stage with bands such as Nightstalker, Planet of Zeus and 1000mods. The current line-up is Dimitris Samaras – Vocals & Guitar, Jonny Menary – Guitar, Rob Ellis – Bass and Cameron Eadie – Drums. After a long hiatus they have reemerged in their Albion incarnation, introducing us to their new album “α” which includes 11 tracks and will be available from November 5, 2021 on all digital platforms.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://blindtendril.bandcamp.com/album/-

01. Dead Tree
02. Idiotsyncracy
03. Genetic Freaks
04. Down Below
05. Νόστος (Nóstos)
06. Hollow Icon
07. Hanging By A Thread
08. Brace
09. Σώμα (Sóma)
10. Death-Washed
11. The Machine

Dimitris Samaras
/ Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Additional Instruments
Max Saidi / Drums
Kassandra Moutzouki-Samara / Additional Vocals
Björn Strid / Vocals on “Hanging By A Thread
Achilleas Kalantzis / Manipulation of Sound & Audio Psychedelism

Blind Tendril |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply