[News] Cloud Catcher published the first single “I Am Storm” taken from upcoming new album

Denver, Colorado based Heavy Rock trio Cloud Catcher is gearing up to release their third full-length album “Return From The Cauldron on September 29th, 2023 via Cauldron Audio Works. Purchase and Stream the first single and opening track “I Am The Storm” on Bandcamp below:

Cloud Catcher is guitarist/vocalist Rory Rummings with bassist Matt Ross and drummer Will Trafas, a rhythm section akin to Geezer Butler and Mitch Mitchell. With two albums and two EPs already under their proverbial belts, Cloud Catcher has been dispensing their own brand of guitar driven, Heavy Rock to the masses for over a decade.

With “Return From The Cauldron,” the Rocky Mountain riff merchants continue to push their signature sonic assault forward. An album about emerging positively from hard times and negative experiences, it’s a collection of songs where the themes are perseverance, growth, and hope. Most of the tunes were written when Cloud Catcher went on hiatus for the better part of 2019 and during 2020 when the world was slipping into pandemic madness…

Return From The Cauldron is what I would consider the first true Cloud Catcher album,” elaborates Rummings. “We have found our sound and the material present is a further expanse on what we are capable of.”

In advance of the record’s release, today the band unveils first single, “I Am The Storm.” Notes the band: “I Am The Storm is a song about crushing negativity and overcoming hard times with the power of self-realization and riffs. This song was inspired by some of the bands we all know and love such as Iron Maiden, ZZ Top, and of course, Black Sabbath. This song has been chosen as the first single because we feel it is a great introduction to those who don’t know of Cloud Catcher.

Return From The Cauldron” was self-recorded by Riley Rukavina, mixed and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios, and comes swathed in the cover art of Christina Hunt of Heavy Metal Talisman.

The record will be available digitally and limited-edition vinyl on Bandcamp: https://cloud-catcher.bandcamp.com/album/return-from-the-cauldron

01. I Am The Storm
02. Boundless Journey
03. Magician’s Chariot
04. Burning Might
05. Gemini’s Ascent
06. Wield The Blade
07. Wretched Moon
08. Return From The Cauldron

Cloud Catcher |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *