[News] Glare Of The Sun announce new album “Tal” and reveal the official lyric video for the first single “Colossus”

Austrian Progressive Doom/Post-Metal outfit Glare Of The Sun published the official lyric video for the first single “Colossus” taken from their forthcoming new album, “Tal,” out on September 13th, 2024 via Lifeforce Records. Featuring current and former members of Zombie Inc., Collapse 7, Microtonner and Ghouls Come Knockin’. Watch the video throughthe Youtube player below:

New Glare Of The Sun album “Tal” to be released on September 13th, 2024 and can be pre-ordered as Ltd. Vinyl LP, CD Digipak and Digital.

Pre-Order/Pre-Save “Tal” here: https://orcd.co/gots_tal

Founded in 2013, the band with members from Austria and Germany moves in the shallows and soundscapes between Prog, Post-, Shoegaze and Doom Metal. More important than the question of the styles used is the question of the effect – both in the obvious and the subtle. Like on their previous two albums, “Soil” (2017) and “Theia” (2019), the compositions of “Tal” demand attention from their listeners, running deep and revealing their secrets over time.

With a world in ruins, there comes a new sun. This is the evolution which “Tal” is all about. Intense and relentless, “Tal” is an immersive experience through sonic landscapes and contrasting atmospheres. On its third full-length, Glare Of The Sun combine orchestral layers with Heavy guitars and vocals, creating an emotional listening experience with lots of dynamics and details to discover.

Guest vocals are provided by J.J. (Harakiri For The Sky, Karg) and Maffi (Collapse7, ex-Pungent Stench). Partly recorded by Martin Schirenc (Pungent Stench) and at their own studios, “Tal” was mixed and mastered by Jan Oberg (ex-The Ocean, Earthship, Grin) at the Hidden Planet Studio Berlin. The new album also recreates the live sound of Glare Of The Sun, which has been another goal of the band when working on “Tal.”

01. Colossus
02. Rain
03. Äon
04. Relikt
05. Stonefall
06. Leaving Towards Spring
07. Amnesty
08. Storm Of Light (CD/ Digital only track)
09. Horizon (CD/ Digital only track)

Christoph Stopper
/ Vocals, Sounds
Gerald Huber / Guitars, Vocals
Martin Baumann / Guitars
Tobias Schwab / Bass
Franz Ebert / Drums

Glare Of The Sun |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|X (Twitter)|Instagram|Spotify|

Lifeforce Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *