[News] Lee Mckinney unveil the official video for the single “Crystal Song” from new solo album

Born of Osiris guitarist, Lee McKinney unveil the official video for the single “Crystal Song” taken from new expansive solo album “In the Light of Knowledge” out on January 14, 2022 via Sumerian Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Lee McKinney is best known as the guitarist and composer of the Progressive Metal band Born of Osiris. He produces, records, and engineers out of Osiris Studios. Born Lee Patrick McKinney on April 24, 1989, he grew up in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. Lee picked up the guitar at age 10 and knew immediately that music was his passion. To that end, he began practicing up to 6-10 hours a day in effort to become the most he could be at his instrument. Some of his early influences include Randy Rhoads, Eric Johnson, Dimebag Darrell, Steve Vai, Yngwie Malmsteen, Steve Ray Vaughan, Joe Satriani, and more.

In 2007 at the age of 17, Born of Osiris was offered a record contract from Sumerian Records. Not only have they performed on stages with Judas Priest, Rob Zombie, Bring Me The Horizon, and more, but they also landed four consecutive entries on the Billboard Top 200, including “A Higher Place” [2009], “The Discovery” [2011], “Tomorrow We Die Alive” [2013], and “Soul Sphere” [2015]. By looking back, the group made a major leap forward. They spent 2017 performing their breakthrough 2007 debut “The New Reign” in its entirety on the road. The band’s 2019 record “The Simulation” has them sitting in their best and brightest place yet, over a decade into existence.
In Spring 2019, Lee McKinney released his debut solo album, entitled “Infinite Mind” through Sumerian Records. While only have been out for a matter of months, it has seen overwhelming positive review and critical acclaim.

Purchase and Stream the album here: http://sumerianrecs.com/ITLOK


01. Crystal Song
02. In the Light of Knowledge
03. Stormrage
04. Haven
05. Vitruvian Park
06. Highmountain
07. The Reason
08. The Maven (

Lee McKinney |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Sumerian Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *