[News] Low Forest published the official music video for the track “The Colony” taken from debut album

Kansas City-based Progressive/Doom/Space Rock band Low Forest published the official music video for the track “The Colony” taken from new album “Entrovert” out on March 31, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Entrovert” is the debut full length album by Kansas City-based band Low Forest, founded by lead singer and guitarist Josh King. The album advances the genre of “Space Rock” using science-fiction metaphors and immersive, Heavy compositions to explore idealism, love, isolation, resilience, and acceptance. As a longtime fan of bands like Hum, Failure, A Perfect Circle, and Godflesh, the album is a culmination of two decades of King‘s songwriting, with “Qu’est (Ce Que Tu As Fait)” written when he was 17.

The album is also part of a Space Rock dual-release, meant to be played simultaneously with Low Forest‘s album “Ambivector,” an Ambient Noise/Drone album that syncs up with “Entrovert” (think Flaming Lips, or Dark Side of the Moon and Wizard of Oz). “Ambivector” is the “Space side” and “Entrovert” is the “Rock side.” Both are available on Bandcamp.

Entrovert” was recorded on an entirely remote basis during 2020-2023, in the home studios of Josh King, Halston Rossi, and Brad Schumacher. Of note, while the three have collaborated for years, Rossi has met neither King nor Schumacher in person. King is also working with a lineup of local KC musicians to prepare for live performances in the region.

The band would like to thank: Sobia, Faizan, Allison, Ashley, Adam, David, and Zac; all our families, friends, NASA, and the pioneers of the Space Rock genre who inspired us, especially Bryan St. Pere.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://lowforest.bandcamp.com/album/entrovert


01. Sun Worshipper 00:45
02. A Curious Circle of Gold Embers 05:46
03. The Colony 05:35
04. Don’t Be Alarmed 06:37
05. The Pleiades 05:21
06. Qu’est (Ce Que Tu As Fait) 05:45
07. The First One to Stop 01:59
08. The Compromise 06:01
09. Bogdanovist 07:52
10. Fire for the Night 03:16
11. Smaller Triumphs 05:55


Josh King / Vocals, Guitars, Basses, Noise
Halston Rossi / Drums, Vocals
Brad Schumacher / Vocals, Synths

Additional vocals by Sobia Paracha, Allison Dohr, Ashley Rossi, Jonathan King, and David Farris.

Low Forest |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *