[News] Virtual Symmetry unveil the video of the first single from the new live album “Exoverse Live – Out of the Shadow”

Virtual Symmetry unveil the video of the first single “Exodus“. The new live album “EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” out June 30, 2021.

The Italian-Swiss masters of Progressive Metal Virtual Symmetry celebrate the first anniversary of the release of their second studio album “Exoverse” by releasing the live album “EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” on June 30, 2021.

The disc was recorded at the end of October 2020 during the concert at the Plaza Theater in Mendrisio (Switzerland) with several guests on vocals, two choristers and a string trio. This exciting performance was mixed by Federico Pennazzato (SECRET SPHERE). The artwork is the work of Gustavo Sazes (ANGRA, AMARANTHE, JAMES LABRIE).

To celebrate the release of an unforgettable pure Prog Metal experience with an incredible production, the band offers fans the live video of the song “Exodus” which can be seen below:

Virtual Symmetry comment: “We are incredibly proud to present a live show in this difficult time. The concert at the Cinema Plaza was simply epic and captured the strength and power of the live band.”

Pre-orders for “EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” are available here: https://www.virtualsymmetry.com/

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Intro – Entropy
  2. XI
  3. Eyes Of Salvation
  4. Program Error
  5. Odyssey
  6. Remember
  7. Elevate
  8. Exodus
  9. Safe
  10. Exoverse Suite

Virtual Symmetry released their second studio album “Exoverse” on June 30, 2020. It is their first concept album and tells the story of a hero discovering himself through a journey to a dimension beyond the known universe. . The record was recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios in Bath, UK and features guests such as legendary drummer Thomas Lang, DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess, saxophonist Ruben Paganelli and the Sinfonietta symphony orchestra. Consonus, EVERGREY’s Tom S. Englund, singer Jennifer Vargas and the NuVoices Project gospel choir.

Virtual Symmetry are a revelation in the progressive metal universe, able to surprise their fans with influences ranging from classical music to contemporary metal and a style characterized by epic suites, rich in cinematic elements and a balance between melody and technique, which lead listeners through a dynamic and exciting journey on each track.

Marco Pastorino / Voice
Valerio Æsir Villa / Guitar
Marco ‘Mark’ Bravi / Keyboards
Alessandro Poppale / Bass
Alfonso Mocerino / Drums

Virtual Symmetry |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply