[News] WDR Rockpalast published the full performance at Freak Valley Festival 2023 by King Buffalo

WDR Rockpalast has released professional footage of the entire concert held by King Buffalo at the Freak Valley Festival 2023. Stream the whole performance through the YouTube player below:

Fotos (von Thomas von der Heiden): https://www1.wdr.de/fernsehen/rockpalast/events/king-buffalo-dreiundzwanzig-100.html

With their love for billowing sounds that feel right at home in vast soundscapes, King Buffalo transport intoxicating elements from the 1970s into the here and now with their Psychedelic Rock.
King Buffalo are vocalist and guitarist Sean McVay, bassist Dan Reynolds and drummer Scott Donaldson. Formed in 2013 in upstate New York, the self-proclaimed “Heavy Psych” combo already has several records and tours with Clutch, All Them Witches, and The Sword, among others, under their belt.
In their sound, debauched and Progressive arrangements usually still come to a powerful Stoner Rock point at some point. King Buffalo chop and shred Psychedelic sound paintings, and they know how to transport retro monsters into the here and now. Sometimes with melancholy, sometimes with bombast, sometimes with the courage to slow down. And always in such a way that it pushes the synapses.


  1. Silverfish
  2. Hours
  3. Loam
  4. Shadows
  5. Mammoth
  6. The Knocks
  7. Firmament
  8. Cerberus


Sean McVay / Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer
Dan Reynolds / Bass, Synthesizer
Scott Donaldson / Drums

Read our interview with the band from 2022 here: [Interview] Exclusive interview with King Buffalo

King Buffalo |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Stickman Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *